Social Responsibility

Certification Courses

The Marshall Area YMCA offers Health & Safety Certification classes to the community!  We have certified American Safety & Health Institute Instructors on site ready to train certifications in CPR, AED, and First Aid.  Please call the Y, or click the course registration link, for upcoming class dates and times.  532-9622

UPCOMING COURSE REGISTRATION

cert.jpg

 

 

BASIC CPR & FIRST AID (DUAL TRAINING)

Gives students comprehensive training in emergency care, including basic first aid, CPR and how to use an automated external defibrillator (AED). This course builds the skills and confidence to respond to the most typical life-threatening emergencies.

$90 Member
$110 Non-Member

UPCOMING CLASSES (all times 5:00 - 10:00 pm):

Wednesday, December 5
Wednesday, January 16
Thursday, February 7
Wednesday, February 20
Tuesday, March 19
Monday, April 8
Thursday, April 25
Thursday, May 9
Thursday, May 30
Monday, June 17
Thursday, July 11
Wednesday, July 31
Monday, August 19

LIFEGUARD CERTIFICATION

AMERICAN RED CROSS CERTIFICATION

March 15 - 17

Must attend all three days.
Certification is valid for two years for CPR/AED, First Aid, and lifeguarding.


$225 per participant
$112.50 Y Employee (must be hired prior to course)
Y employees may be reimbursed the full certification fee. Ask for details.

REGISTER ONLINE

LIFEGUARD RECERTIFICATION

March 23

8:00 am - 8:00 pm
One day training. Certification valid for two years for CPR/AED, First Aid, and lifeguarding.

$125 per participant

REGISTER ONLINE

YOGA FIT - LEVEL 1

March, 2 & 3 (Saturday & Sunday)

8:00 am - 6:00 pm

In this certification you’ll learn 46 fundamental YogaFit poses and be able to create dynamic vinyasa sequencing and flowing class formats based on YogaFit’s three-­mountain class structure.

Register today at: www.yogafit.com

BARRE ABOVE CERTIFICATION

Saturday, February 2

8:00 am - 4:30 pm

-Flexible formats for all fitness levels.
-Can be taught on or off the barre.
-Complement any instructor’s teaching style.

Register today at: www.barreabove.com

 
Copyright 2017 Marshall Area YMCA | All Rights Reserved | Website Designed & Maintained by Studio 78