Our Staff & Board of Directors

The board is responsible for the legal and ethical integrity of the Y, providing fiduciary oversight and philanthropic leadership, delivering cause-driven vision, selecting and supervising the CEO and advocating for the Y in our community.

The Marshall Area YMCA is a 501(c) (3) non-profit corporation which promotes youth development, healthy living and social responsibility.

For over 173 years Y’s have been strengthening the communities they serve.  In Marshall we are proud to work side-by-side with our neighbors to ensure that everyone, regardless of age, income or background, have the opportunity to learn, grow and thrive.  The generosity of the community is at the core of our existence and it is only through the support of our volunteers that we are able to give back to the community we serve.

2020-2021 Board of Directors

Brad Gruhot, CVO

Christian Becker

Julie Simonson
Steven Rassier, Vice Chair Dr. Dave Hoganson Mary Kay Thomas
Eric Eben, Treasurer Jeff Nuese Becky Vogel
Sonya Kayser, Secretary Kyle O'Dwyer Dr. Jill Vroman
  Michelle Portner  


Teen Board Members

Lisi Skrien
Brock Schultz



Tom Bolin

Executive Director

Jessica Dahms

Associate Executive Director

Doug Kleine

Building & Grounds Director

Curtis Boelter

Marketing/Business Director

Matt Konrad

Director of Personal Wellness

Jacob Benson

Director of Sports & Recreation

Alyssa Miessner

Director of Member Engagement

Jeff Pooler
Certified Personal Trainer

Copyright 2020 Marshall Area YMCA | All Rights Reserved | Website Designed & Maintained by Studio 78