Skip to main content

The board is responsible for the legal and ethical integrity of the Y, providing fiduciary oversight and philanthropic leadership, delivering cause-driven vision, selecting and supervising the CEO and advocating for the Y in our community.

The Marshall Area YMCA is a 501(c) (3) non-profit corporation.

For over 173 years, Y’s have been strengthening the communities they serve. In Marshall, we are proud to work side-by-side with our neighbors to ensure that everyone, regardless of age, income or background, have the opportunity to learn, grow and thrive. The generosity of the community is at the core of our existence and it is only through the support of our volunteers that we are able to give back to the community we serve.



Becky Vogel, CVO

Steven Rassier, Immediate Past Chair

Eric Eben, Treasurer

Alison Ufkin, Secretary

Christian Becker

Ruth Bot

Matt Gross

Beringia Zen

Jesus Hernandez

Gustavo Condezo

Jamie Nauman


Leah Teig, Junior Class Representative


Tom Bolin

Executive Director


Jessica Dahms

Associate Executive Director

Doug Kleine

Doug Kleine

Building & Grounds Director

Renae Jenniges Headshot

Renae Jenniges

Director of Youth Development

ryan baedke

Ryan Baedke

Director of Sports & Recreation

heather radke

Heather Radke

Director of Healthy Living/Community Engagement

Chelsey Hoekstra

Chelsey Hoekstra

Director of Membership

Jeff Pooler

Jeff Pooler

Certified Personal Trainer

The YMCA is a 501(c)3 nonprofit, mission-driven, community based, public charity organization. It  promotes youth development, healthy living and social responsibility. Thanks to the generosity of our community and donors, the YMCA will not turn anyone away from its membership or programs because of an inability to pay.